top of page

Bloody Brexit

Interim Post:

Anyone who has been following the freck-fest over the last couple of years will no doubt have been horrified to see 'progress' within the last couple of weeks. A total cluster-fuck, as they say.


The impact on Sterling has been significant. So this week I am pulling the plug on our national currency before we hit unity with the Euro.


Everything but small beans is being transferred.


Aside from my little beans, I hate to think what is happening with multi-nationals who will be transferring billions out of the UK. This, dear readers, is what happens when companies and private investors give up hope on the currency. Every one pulls their cash. Me included.


I need to ensure that the build costs can be covered. I've started, so I must ensure that I'm finished.


Of course there is the fit-out afterwards - but this is small potatoes compared to the house build itself. So when we hit 0.89 today - well that was my 'get out' call that I had set some time ago.


Off it goes to a European Bank, who, as a point of interest, charge me very little for holding a credit account. As opposed to a famous black horse that charger me hundreds a year to be in credit. What a joke. Bye bye my trusty steed.


My only regret - not moving it all over when we had a healthy exchange. But better now than later. That's the price you pay for loyalty and faith.


Also of course, to bear in mind for the future, is the value of any UK pensions. Arghhhh... yes, they are being hit significantly by the exchange rate. Before anyone is too smug about the value of the pound being OK in the UK... please watch this space for the impact on household and shopping bills in the UK. It's going to be a nightmare in the supermarkets. Believe me.


On that happy note... LOL .... usual update coming Sunday. Get me outa here.


I suggest anyone else with ambition beyond our shores moves cash now. Who knows what brexit will bring regarding residency etc.... but at least your money will be more secure overseas.






  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
GALLERY
ARCHIVE
bottom of page